Surat Thani

Surat Thani is the largest of the southern provinces of Thailand. It lies on the western shore of the Gulf of Thailand.

There are many big and small islands around the Surat Thani Province. Surat Thani is known as “the province of a thousand islands” — many of which lay off the coast in the Gulf of Thailand, including the islands group that contains Koh Samui, Koh Phangan, Koh Tao, and the Mu Koh Ang Thong Marine National Park.

There are a number of historical, cultural, and natural points of interest on the Surat Thani mainland to make a stop in Surat Thani province worthwhile on the way to or from the islands.

It’s a gateway to the stunning islands of Thailand’s Gulf Coast: Ko Samui, Ko Pha Ngan and Ko Tao. They are much visited destinations, as well as Ang Thong National Marine Park and the famous Khao Sok National Park. Other stunning national parks;

  • Khlong Phanom National Park,
  • Kaeng Krung National Park,
  • Tai Rom Yen National Park.

Click for more information about Surat Thani

Koh Tao

Khao Sok National Park


Find More